Email Marketing Tool

jbee17
Membro | Parceiro
Membro | Parceiro

Workflow vs. email template vs. marketing email

resolver

Hi I'm new to Hubspot and to the community!  

I have a real estate client that wants to set up a series of lead process emails using leads they've acquired from vairous events and of course online advertising campaigns (facebook and google mostly) . 

I am currently setting up some templates for them (with personalisation tokens). But there are a lot of if/then scenarios for followup (lead not responding, reminding lead about appointment etc.), so I was wondering if it would be more efficient to set this up as a workflow? 

Can I use the content created in an email template to populate a marketing email? I'm really lost here. 

0 Avaliação positiva
1 Solução aceita
MFrankJohnson
Solução
Autoridade no assunto

resolver

_hubspot-button-accept-as-solution-gif-v00.gif

Help other HubSpot searchers find this post quickly by accepting this solution today.

Q: Workflow vs. email template vs. marketing email?

Short A: n/a

Longer A:HubSpot_Logo_Academy.png

Unless you have LOTS of free time on your hands you'll probably want to complete a few training sessions before going any further. Trust, it will save you both time and grey hairs.
- see HubSpot Design
- see HubSpot Email Marketing
- see HubSpot Marketing
- see HubSpot Contextual Marketing

That being said, the 'content' used in an email template is like lorem ipsum on a new webpage -- it's only intended as place holder content so frontend email writers can see whatthehe11 they need to include in each section of the email.

Note:
- Email templates are used to CREATE marketing emails. (they are not actual emails)
- Email templates are used to house the master layout for all dependent emails based on those templates.
- Modifications to email templates may impact all dependencies. (just like WordPress page templates)

Make sense?