Email Marketing Tool

Zonal
Participant

UTM Tags: Find email by Internal Hubspot ID

SOLVE

Hi guys,

I hope somone can help!

We have the default hubspot tracking set up on our emails, and in analytics I can see that the utm_contents parameter has been set to the "Internal Hubspot ID" of the email.

I am trying to find the emails in hubspot based on these IDs so I can see which emails delivered the traffic reporting in GA, but I am so far struggling to work out how to find the email in HubSpot based on these IDs.

This must be easy, as otherwise what is the point of the default tracking if you can't find the source, but I'm tearing my hair out trying to work it out! Any help would be hugely appreciated!

Thanks,

Joe

1 Accepted solution
Aakar
Solution
Key Advisor

SOLVE

Hi @Zonal 

I don't think there's a straight forward way. Well, I've never tried this before. I always associate the email with the HubSpot campaign.

If you want to find your email by utm_content or HubSpot Internal ID. Please go to your email dashboard, and export emails. 

hubspot-email.png

You will find the name of the email and your internal HubSpot ID there.

Screen Shot 2020-03-06 at 14.14.11.png

You need to manually clean it up. Map your internal HubSpot ID with your email.

I hope it helps.

Cheers.

Aakar Anil
Marketing Technologist
aakar.me | @aakarpost | in/aakarpost

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7
Mhutton
Contributor

SOLVE

Thanks @BérangèreL.

Unforunately, I am attempting to search by 'Internal HubSpot ID' and not the 'Marketing email ID'.

There appears to be no search parameter that exists in there for the 'Internal HubSpot ID'. 

0 Upvotes
BérangèreL
Community Manager
Community Manager

SOLVE

Hi @Mhutton,

Thank you for the additional information and clarification!