Email Marketing Tool

MyriJen
Participant

Re-engagement campaign

SOLVE

Hi,

So I want to launch a re-engagement campaign for our subscribers who haven't opened any marketing emails we've sent them over the last 6 months. 

In the email I crafted I want to add a button that if they click on it, it will keep them on our distribution list. If they don't, it will automatically remove them from it.

The issue is.. that I am not too sure how to do it. What link should I add to the CTA button? And how can I then know who has clicked on it vs not? 

Sorry I am a bit new to the game, I've been looking for some articles but couldn't find exactly what I am looking for!

Thank you for your help!

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions
webdew
Solution
Guide | Diamond Partner
Guide | Diamond Partner

Re-engagement campaign

SOLVE

Hi @MyriJen ,

The link that is added to the CTA button would be where you want to re-direct your recipients too. For example, your website, or your blogs, or your products for example, or some landing page, etc. that is something custom to your requirement.

As per segmenting them on the basis of whether they have clicked on the CTA or not. You can use the list tool.

1. Navigate to contacts > Lists
  2. Create a contact based active list
  3. In the filter group select marketing emails > select the name of the email > select received the email
  4. Put the AND operator
  5. Now select Call to action filters group > select the filter you have added into the email or yours

You will get the list of contacts you want
Similarly, you can create a list for those who have not clicked on the CTA of yours

webdew_0-1648118203772.png

Hope this helps!
If we were able to answer your query, kindly help the community by marking it as a solution.
Thanks and Regards.

View solution in original post

karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

Re-engagement campaign

SOLVE