Email Marketing Tool

TheRealMikeD
Participant

How to Create an Autoresponder From no-reply in WordPress Plugin

SOLVE

Hi,

I'm a web developer working for a company that uses Hubspot.  They want me to integrate Hubspot contact forms into their WordPress website.  Creating the forms is no problem.  Where I am getting stuck is creating an autoresponder email that comes from a no-reply@ address. 

When creating a "Follow-Up" email for a contact form, the only choices for "From" address are a dropdown full of registered users on the company's Hubspot account.  They want these autoresponders to confirm that the user successfully submitted their contact info, but they don't want them to come from any particular user.  I suspect the motivation behind this is that they want to be able to weed out SPAM submissions without the SPAMmers getting the address of a legitimate user back in the autoresponse.

Furthermore, they have asked if each different type of contact form could come from a different no response email address.  So, one might come from no-reply@, another might come from contact@, partner-inquiry@, etc.

Does anyone know how to make this happen?  The plugin seems to have a lot of features, but the absence of the ability to pick any "from" address you choose seems like a significant shortcoming to me.

Thanks!

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
Ben_M
Solution
Key Advisor

SOLVE

I think you are referring to the Follow Up feature of Forms.  While this is an auto-responder of sorts, it is not intended to be a no-reply as this feature is tied more to the Sales side of Hubspot as opposed to the Marketing side.  Going this route, you would unfortunately need to verify and setup that no-reply address so that you can send an email from it with this feature.  We did this once by creating aliases to the no-replies so that they could be verified.