Email Marketing Tool

PYeo
Mitglied

Event registration process

lösung

Hi. I'm new to Hubspot and already pretty overwhelmed by what Hubspot can do.
However, I can't seem to find the solution to what I'm trying to achieve.
I am considering sending a HS email out to my contacts inviting them to join a virtual event. What should the process be?

Should the email contain a CTA which link to a Form to register their interest? And if so, would the form be able to auto populate the few fields when they arrive at the link to register for the event?
Maybe I'm over thinking this, but ultimately, I want to automate the process and capture their registration interest within my HS database, with minimal fuss to my contacts.
Appreciate any advice on this workflow. Thanks!

2 Akzeptierte Lösungen
karstenkoehler
Lösung
Berühmtheit | Partner
Berühmtheit | Partner

lösung

Sure, @PYeo. The reasoning behind this is that would only want to share a landing page with existing contacts. For net new contacts, you would probably want to capture more information and a short form would not suffice. Hence a no-index page, not promoted outside of your email campaign, for existing contacts, and a second page, potentially longer form for net-new contacts and all channels.

Regarding the link you shared, smart lists are more a side-note, not necessarily needed here. You could create a CTA "I want to attend" and another CTA "I do not want to attend". If both are taking the email recipient to the same thank you page, these must be CTAs created in the CTA tool, not right within the email. You can then build a list of recipients that clicked CTA 1 and a list for those who clicked CTA 2. List 1 would be the list of people who want to attend the event.