Email Marketing Tool

kayzoe

Email contact to personalized landing page

SOLVE

I am brand new to hubspot and have been looking through documentation but am hoping someone can point me in the right direction. We want to create a personalized email to a contact name. It will have a link that will then go to a landing page that again is personalized to the person who received the email The email says "John, click here to view your options". When John clicks, the page says "Hello John, here are your options".  Is this possible?

1 Accepted solution
MFrankJohnson
Solution
Thought Leader

SOLVE

_hubspot-button-accept-as-solution-gif-v00.gif

Q: We want to create a personalized email to a contact name. It will have a link that will then go to a landing page that again is personalized to the person who received the email The email says "John, click here to view your options". When John clicks, the page says "Hello John, here are your options".  Is this possible??

Short A: Totally. HubSpot was built for that sort of stuff.

- see http://devlp.frankinbound.com/inbound-badas-certified-example

Longer A:

Here's the rich text code we used to publish that contact-related customization ...

<div style="text-align: center; margin-top: 20px; font-size: 36px; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"><strong>{{ personalization_token("contact.firstname", "First") }}&nbsp;{{ personalization_token("contact.lastname", "Last") }}</strong></div>

[Note: it's just a dev page, so we used inline CSS. (not a best practice)]

Here's the thing ...

That functionality is based on cookies (by default) which means ... this is what I see when I open that page in Chrome (where HubSpot cookies are dropped for ME).

(see image)mfjlabs-screenshot-Inbound-BadAs-Certified-Example-with-cookies.png

However, THIS is what I see when I open that page in an Incognito window (or in Firefox where HubSpot cookies are NOT dropped).