Email Marketing Tool

JMcNicol
Participant

Email Companies or Contacts

SOLVE

Hello Everyone!

My name is James and I am in the process of starting my own company in Brisbane, Australia.

I am very new to HubSpot and am having a little difficulty wrapping my head around it all.

As this is a new company I do not have any formal contacts to enter as of yet. What I have been doing is researching my target audience and adding them as "Companies" into HubSpot.

My question is; Can I send out bulk email marketing campaigns to these Companies, or do I require actual Contacts in order to do so?

Thank you for taking the time to read this, any help on this matter would go such a long way.

James

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions
Jaycee_Lewis
Solution
Community Manager
Community Manager

SOLVE

Hey, James! With HubSpot, you can send bulk marketing emails to Contacts, but not Companies. I hope this helps!

linkedin

Jaycee Lewis

Developer Community Manager

Community | HubSpot

View solution in original post

karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hi @JMcNicol,

HubSpot's email marketing communication is entirely contact-based. It's not possible to email companies.

The reason for this is very likely that consent is tied to an email address of an individual, and also that the legal basis for processing personal data and sending marketing communications relate to a person, not a company.