Email Marketing Tool

Juan1

Ebook Lead magnet to create a email list

SOLVE

Hi There,  I am very very new to CRM, just trying to learn.
I am been browsing but I cannot find the answer, there is too much content and I am getting lost.
I have created an ebook that I am offering for free on my FB page, so people can download it and in return, I will get their email, so the question is; How can organise it within Hubspot? Where will I store the ebook? can I do it in Hubspot? and once people have downloaded it where the emails will be stored/collected? 
I will appreciate if somebody can point to me to the right article/post where I can learn to apply it.  Any help will be greatly appreciated.  Regards.
Juan

2 Accepted solutions
Aakar
Solution
Key Advisor

SOLVE

Thanks @jennysowyrda

Hi @Juan1 It's not clear whether you've access to HubSpot Marketing Software. If you've subscribed to HubSpot Marketing; it's fairly simple to set up this.

1. Click on the navigation 'Marketing' (It's a dropdown; you'll see an option called Files & Template.)
  2. Click Files
  3. Upload your ebook (You can organize your file/folder structure)Screen Shot 2018-11-17 at 7.50.13 PM.png

Similarly, follow this process to create a form to capture the leads. 

1. Click Marketing (Dropdown)
  2. Select Lead Capture
  3. Click Forms (And create a form with email field and other necessary info)Screen Shot 2018-11-17 at 7.50.26 PM.png

The next thing is you need to create a landing page if you want to have it on your website; you can do it from the website section (via marketing dropdown navigation). If you don't want to use the landing page; you can directly use the forms URL; there's an option to share the form. 

You need to copy the URL of your ebook uploaded on your file manager. Either you can embed this link on your thank you page or on your inline thank you message on the form itself. Alternatively, you can set up the HubSpot Workflows to send an email with a link.