Email Marketing Tool

PKethavarapu
Participant

Add Fields to Subscription Preferences Template

SOLVE

Hello All,
I am new to Hubspot. Is there any way where I can add FirstName, Last Name, Email Address fields to the default Subscription Preferences form? And populate it with the values when a user clicks the link from an email.

Thanks in advance.

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hi @PKethavarapu,

Thanks for being specific! When you're in the form editor, you can reference these subscription types via the Other form elements > GDPR options in the left sidebar. Admittedly, these are a bit hidden.

After selecting one of the two options that start with "Consent checkbox", you can click into the form text on the right and you'll be able to see, add and edit the subscription types via the sidebar again:

gdpr.gif

Hope this helps!

Karsten Köhler
HubSpot Freelancer | RevOps & CRM Consultant | Community Hall of Famer

Beratungstermin mit Karsten vereinbaren

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

View solution in original post

13 Replies 13
PKethavarapu
Participant

SOLVE

@karstenkoehler  - Thank you! 

0 Upvotes
PKethavarapu
Participant

SOLVE

@karstenkoehler  - I created a single checkbox property and added it in the form. When it's checked, will the value be automatically captured by HubSpot or is there any logic I need to add for the field to work.

0 Upvotes
karstenkoehler
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hi @PKethavarapu,

HubSpot doesn't automatically do that, no, you would have to create a workflow like the one below to unsubscribe this contact from specific subscription types:

karstenkoehler_0-1625576005550.png

Best regards!

Karsten Köhler

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

0 Upvotes
karstenkoehler
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE