Email Deliverability

wallcoveringuk
Participant

Quarantined List

SOLVE

I have sent out my first bulk email from Hubspot and it has Quarantined lots of valid email addresses. Some of the addresses were old, but all had asked to be on the list and now I cannot send any new add to my important customers - this is useless to me and I am new to Hubspot so on free account and you will not speak to me.......................H E L P

1 Accepted solution
paxton
Solution
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Quarantined List

SOLVE

Hi @RoaraLaura,

HubSpot's automatic protection actions will quarantine any list (or import) that is highly likely to bounce. When a contact is quarantined in a HubSpot Free account, it will remain ineligible for email indefinitely.

You may still import new contacts to HubSpot. 

Due to the tools available at the moment there is no way to email the contacts that were previously quarantined. For more information on this, please see this resource.

Thank you,
Paxton

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
11 Replies 11
DeliveryByJess
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Quarantined List

SOLVE

Hello @DHall005 ,

One of HubSpot's minimum requirements for use in the marketing email tool is that a contact has been sent an email from your brand in the last year.  HubSpot and other email sending platforms have this requirement in place as stale contacts who have not been emailed in a year or more are much more likely to bounce, unsubscibe or mark mail as spam.  These negatative engagement signals not only impact your brand's ability to reach the primary inbox, but also degrade HubSpot's network that all users share and rely on.  

You'll still be able to send 1:1 connected inbox emails, but once a HubSpot Free account has been suspended for exceeding acceptbale limits the marketing email funcitionality will remain locked.  

0 Upvotes
DeliveryByJess
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Quarantined List

SOLVE