Email Deliverability

DarleneGFGF

Marketing email sending is suspended (free account)

SOLVE

I wish I knew how to fix this. I'm new to email marketing and tried to do things the right way but I was missing some knowledge. I knew my knowledge wasn't sufficient but thought I had to "just start" as they say. 

So here's the story: 

I had been featured for a keynote for an online summit a few weeks ago.

There were 50 speakers and I was so excited to be one of them.
I payed a fee to cover the expense of the platform, advertising etc and it was a way for all of us to get our business out there.

The person who organized the talk explained that once the summit was over she would send over a list of who signed up for our talks for our email lists, and that people would opt in / understand they would be recieving emails. It was directed to female entrepreneurs and business owners.

What I understood was that attendees would know they were receiving from the speakers for the talks they signed up for. (I was wrong)

When I asked for the list pertaining to my talk, she said they were unable to get that or any of the stats etc of who watched it how many people actually played it etc. I was looking for feedback. I had none.

This was disappointing but ok. She was sending everyone the full list of attendees to add to our CRM or Email etc. I wasn't happy about this but accepted the list anyway rather than lose months of work.

I suggested a different platform that she could try for the future because I knew that others were asking for the same thing and it seemed like it would cause confusion among those who didn't sign up for my talk directly. (The online summit was a week long)

So imagine that you have 50 people shoving you into an email sequence, and I really didn't like the sound of that - so I made a plan to email 2-3 weeks after the event instead of right away to ease the load off of emails that attendees would be getting.