Email Deliverability

mubashir
Participant

How can I filter Healthy Leads and Dead Leads also how can I protect my email from being blocklisted

SOLVE

1:- We want to segment "healthy" leads from "dead" leads and then create a 3rd segment of those in-between. The overall goal is to send healthy leads daily emails, dead leads maybe once a month and then test w/ the in-between.

2:- Sending tens-of-thousands of emails without double-opt-in often causes us to be blocklisted from certain email-servers, Explain me the process with which I can prevent it from happening. 

Ps:- I have zero knowledge regarding it, kindly provide me proper resources and help, so that I won't have to ask again.

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

How can I filter Healthy Leads and Dead Leads also how can I protect my email from being blocklisted

SOLVE

Hi @mubashir,

Sending your e-mails from multiple subdomains is a way to protect your sending reputation, indeed. By using sudomains for email sending domains, you can spread the risk. The method is explained in detail here, including examples: https://blog.hive.co/everything-you-need-to-know-about-email-subdomains/

This knowledge base article from HubSpot walks you through connecting subdomains as email domains: https://knowledge.hubspot.com/cos-general/how-to-connect-your-email-sending-domain

Keep in mind though that you should understand your sending reputation first and take appropriate measures to improve it (see the links from my previous posts). Distributing your mass emails across email sending subdomains wouldn't solve the problem since it's probably not the main reason why your emails are being labeled as spam.

Cheers!

Karsten Köhler
HubSpot Freelancer | RevOps & CRM Consultant | Community Hall of Famer

Beratungstermin mit Karsten vereinbaren

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

View solution in original post