Email Deliverability

RisaHoag

Email Suspension Unwarranted

SOLVE

Extremely upset to find out my email capabilities are blocked. I'm a certified inbound marketing professional through Hubspot and began using the CRM a few months ago. I uploaded my existing database and have been adding to it. I did not see any notification saying I could be permanently unable to send emails! I had 220 bounced out of 2500 or so emails. I deleted those emails and still I am unable to send. I spoke with a sales rep who couldn't confirm that even if I paid for the service I may not be able to send! Hubspot, this is NOT good. I'm now searching for another CRM. 

1 Accepted solution
Zakiya
Solution
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

SOLVE

Hi @RisaHoag,

We take marketing email and deliverability very seriously. To help users get marketing emails to the primary inbox, we have automated deliverability protection systems designed to help maintain a healthy network reputation and high rates of email deliverability for users. Our systems have detected an abnormally high hard bounce rate in your account, thus marketing email sending was suspended.

Email suspensions due to exceeding HubSpot's acceptable thresholds in HubSpot Marketing Free accounts cannot be remediated. Email sending will remain locked moving forward. You may continue to use other tools available on the HubSpot platform, including 1:1 email sends through the CRM and your connected inbox. Learn more about this here

Information about HubSpot's email sending limits and deliverability protection actions, including suspensions, can be found in the guides below. 
Please take a moment to review the articles below. 

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7
Local-Prod
Participant

SOLVE