Dashboards & Reporting

calbear
Participant

Hubspot logging email into CRM even though I did not select to log

SOLVE

Hello,

I have been using the CRM for a few months now, and really like it.

However, I have a problem where even though I have not checked the box that says to "Log in CRM" in my gmail, it still is logging into the Hubspot. When I go into recent activities and to that person's account, I see that it shows the email I sent. There are times when the email is not business-related, and is not necessary to log, but I can't stop it. This has been happening every single time.

I've also noticed that if I sent an email to someone, with whom was on the CRM in the past, but I've deleted their contact, company, etc, it will regenerate that contact and company, and log that email. This is a pretty big bug that needs to be fixed.

I would like to pass this on to the Hubspot time, as I'm not sure they look in here. Any feedback would be appreciated. 

Thank you.

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions
Solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

SOLVE

Hey @calbear - when you log the first email of an email thread in the CRM the entire chain of email responses will be automatically logged, they are all subject to the same tracking pixel.

If you do not wish to log an email, you will need to start a new thread without the Log in CRM checked. 

View solution in original post

jennysowyrda
Solution
Community Manager
Community Manager

SOLVE

Hi @CoachDietrich,

If you are interesting in keeping all of your content seperate, you can create a second chrome instance for your personal inbox and use that for emails you don't want logged.

Thank you,
Jenny

View solution in original post

13 Replies 13
calbear
Participant

SOLVE

Hello HubSpot Staff,
Is there anyone who can help me with this bug?