Dashboards & Reporting

spaulsen
Contributor

Tracking Deals that were created from Conversations

SOLVE

Hello HS experts!  I'm relatively new to HS, so this might be a 'no-brainer' for the experienced folks.....

We receive most leads through our HS Inbox and would like to track the number of them that ultimately turn into Deals. What is the best way to accomplish this on Sales Hub Pro?

Thanks in advance

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hi @spaulsen,

This information is stored in the original source drilldown properties, see here: https://knowledge.hubspot.com/reports/what-do-the-properties-original-source-data-1-and-2-mean In your reporting, you'd be looking for Original source data 1 contains exactly CONVERSATIONS.

You could create custom report (Menu > Reports > Reports > Create custom report > Single object > Deals) and display Count of deals by Create date, filtering the whole report (see Filters button on the upper left) by Original source data 1 contains exactly CONVERSATIONS. This will show you all deals created from conversations by date. (I haven't tested this so please report back if you run into any issues.)

At the moment it's not possible to create a funnel report, showing how many conversations you had and at which rate they converted into deals. Currently, you need to create two reports and cross-reference them yourself.

You could also approach this with two versions of a contact report. One shows all contacts generated from conversations, one shows all contacts generated from conversations associated with deals.

For this, you'd create a custom contact report, and display Count of contacts by Create date and filter the whole report by Original source drill-down 1 contains exactly CONVERSATIONS. This is version 1 of the report. Clone the report and add an additional filter by Associated deals is known.

Hope this helps!

Karsten Köhler