Dashboards & Reporting

Jenniekari

External email in workflow

SOLVE

Hi! I'm very new with workflows in hubspot. I have used UiPath before so I have some knowledge about rpa, but hubspot is quite different to UiPath.

I need to send email with workflow, but when I try to sent it, it doesn't find my email. I already did an email that is ready, but when I go to workflow -> external communication - send email -> it says that I haven't created any emails.

I did find tutorial that said I have to make a new email and put the email type to "Automated", but it didn't give an option of "automated". Not even on settings. It just goes straigt to "Select a template". I have sales pro, but no marketing pro.

If you have any tips, let me know! Thanks!

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
dianalcont
Solution
Top Contributor | Diamond Partner

SOLVE

you are right @Jenniekari - most of the time HubSpot will gray out things that are not available to you under your plan, but other times they do show up, to demonstrate what is possible if you upgrade.

(i've seen this a lot with tools that are only available with Sales Pro in client portals)

For external comm: Are ANY of your emails you have made saved for automation? I don't think that is available for non Marketing Pro users - if that is the case, that is why you wouldn't see any of the emails. Since the other emails are likely already sent, drafts, or scheduled for a send they can't be pulled into a WF.

Although if you want to create a parameter for marketing emails >> sent to contact - THAT should be available.

Let me know if that clears things up

Diana

Did this post help solve your problem? Help the community and mark it as a solution.
Diana Contreras
Helping B2Bs grow faster with a systematic inbound marketing framework.
HubSpot Diamond Partner BadgeA Diamond Solutions Partner
Book 30 Minutes with Diana »

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3
Jenniekari

SOLVE

Hi @dianalcont !

Thanks for the fast reply!