Dashboards & Reporting

peterluba
Participant

Dashboard of amount per person (with deal splits)

SOLVE

Hi, Hubspot-newbie here.

I'm trying to create a report that will see the monthly amount closed per-person. This would be trivial, but we have some deals that have deal splits set up. How can I make this report?

Thank you!

1 Accepted solution
Jnix284
Solution
Most Valuable Member | Elite Partner

SOLVE

@peterluba one way you can make deal splits work is to create custom properties you can use in your report:

1 - custom split percentage rep A

2 - custom split percentage rep B

3 - calculated property using rep A split percentage x deal amount

4 - calculated property using rep B split percentage x deal amount

Now assuming you have the deal owner as Rep A, you should already have a property indicating who rep B is. Rep A and Rep B will vary by deal, but you can tie these numbers back to the owner in the report. You might have to create filters by rep and I'm not 100% sure if you'll achieve it in a single report or if you'd have to break out by rep and create individual stat type of report.

If my reply answered your question please mark it as a solution to make it easier for others to find.

Jennifer Nixon - Delivery Lead at Aptitude 8

connect with Jen on Linkedin

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5
Jnix284
Solution

SOLVE

@peterluba one way you can make deal splits work is to create custom properties you can use in your report:

1 - custom split percentage rep A

2 - custom split percentage rep B

3 - calculated property using rep A split percentage x deal amount

4 - calculated property using rep B split percentage x deal amount