Lists, Lead Scoring & Workflows

rajesh

New Property Group

SOLVE

Hi,

I am new to HubSpot and need help!

I have created a new property group for companies and added properties to it however i am not able to view the newly created property group within any company profile! 

How can i make this property group visible on the company profile section?

Kindly Help.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Raj

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions
Phil_Vallender
Solution
Most Valuable Member | Diamond Partner

New Property Group

SOLVE

Hi @rajesh

First, I would like to check something. There are two separate property areas for contacts and companies. Can you check that you created your new properties in the companies area?

Contact Properties   HubSpot.pngIf you did, you should be able to click 'Manage Properties' on your company view and add your customer properties to the main 'About' view. 

Hope that helps. 

Phil Vallender | HubSpot Website Agency

View solution in original post

MayPascaud
Solution
HubSpot Alumni
HubSpot Alumni

New Property Group

SOLVE

@rajesh all contact, company and deal properties will appear in the record's About section. Learn more about organizing properties here: https://knowledge.hubspot.com/contacts-user-guide-v2/how-to-use-contact-property-groups

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
8 Replies 8
MeganReid
Participant

New Property Group

SOLVE

I had the same frustration after spending a ton of time creating a new property group, expecting it would appear as a NEW collapsible section on the contact record. Much to my disappointment after reaching out to support, I was informed that any new contact property, regardless of group would appear under the contact's About section. VERY DISAPPOINTING. What is the point of being able to organize the groups in the settings areas if this same organization cannot be seen on the actual contact record?? Hubspot, please add this as a functionality!!!

agi_sob
Participant

New Property Group

SOLVE