CRM

VeV

"Automatically populate contact properties with HubSpot AI" is not working?

Hi all,

I'm a newbie with HubSpot and I'm trying to get familiar with all the fancy features which it has. We are starting to use HubSpot in marketing purposes, but now we are also considering that should we replace our current CRM system with HubSpot. We have connected our O365 mailboxes to HubSpot and we are trying to test how well it will fill our needs. Everything looks quite good at the moment, but there is one thing which we are wondering, related to creating contacts.

We have turned on Inbox automation (Turn on connected inbox automation) and we have also enabled "Fill contact details from emails with HubSpot AI" feature (Automatically populate contact properties with HubSpot AI).

We have understood that this HubSpot AI should fill information to contacts automatically, but in our case it is not working as described.

We have HubSpot Sales Outlook add-in installed. We have tried to create contacts so that we open an email from inbox and inside of HubSpot Outlook add-in we select "Add to HubSpot". This will create contact, but it will not fill phone numbers, job titles etc. even when this information is available in the email which we have opened (sender has included signature in his/her mail). Also this information is not updated automatically for that contact even though we have sent and received several mails from that same contact.

I tried to search more information about this feature from this community, but I wasn't able to find any clear answers. I would really appreciate if someone could help us in this case, because this feature is very interesting and it could save our time a lot if we didn't need to fill in this information manually for every contact!

5 Replies 5
HectorLuna
Participant

How it´s been a long time it seems, but that´s exactly what is happening to me and my coworkers, looks like that feature is not working correctly