CRM

gourav_evrcare
Participant

how to see recent notes in contacts list view?

SOLVE

I'm fairly new to HubSpot and couldn't find any resource/help on how to see notes when I'm in contacts list view. I understand that notes is not a property but it would help me to glimpse through the list and just read the latest notes left by the sales team instead of opening each contact and then seeing notes. 

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
willsmith
Solution
Key Advisor | Diamond Partner

SOLVE

Hi @gourav_evrcare 

This solution is a little out of the box, but it may work for what you're looking for.
This may also be a bit more involved than what you would like, but you could create an Unsummarized Table Report with Notes as part of the data set. We did this for a client who needed to be "weaned off" Google docs, but liked the "look" of notes within the table. This will give you easy access to see all the latest Notes in one place. Unfortunately, as @DanielSanchez correctly points out, this really can't be done from the contacts list. Give it a try and let me know how it works out for you:

Here's how to create an Unsummarized Table Report:

Go to Reports

Select Create Custom Report then select Cross Object

Choose two objects - for Notes Activities must be selected. 

Report_Builder___HubSpot.png

Select the data you want to be shown. In this quick example, I selected contact create date is between January 1st 2020 through today. Be sure to also select the appropriate filters that apply to what you're looking for. 

For visualization, select TABLE and under the Configure Table select Unsummarized Data Table.

This should allow you to see some portion of the notes that have been left. If you need more detail, click the contact name to go to the contact record. 
Once you have the report you need, I suggest saving this to a dashboard for quick access. 

In case I didn't explain this well in the text, this video should help supplement this solution.