CRM

vy
Contributor

how to import multiple notes of one contacts

SOLVE

Hi I'm new to hubspot. 

My question is, how to import multiple notes of one contacts?

For example, i have a contact AMY, under this name, i made 2 notes:  July 18th 2019 / 200USD, Aug 20th 2019 100USD.

Should I make my excel sheet like this: 

"first name",  "activity date", "note body", "activity date", "note body" ??

Or I have to combie 2 notes into one?  like:

"first name", "note body"

"Amy",  "July 18th 2019 / 200USD, Aug 20th 2019 100USD"

Thanks.

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
Phil_Vallender
Solution
Most Valuable Member | Diamond Partner

SOLVE

Hi @vy 

It looks like to import multiple notes for the same contact, you will have to use the import and associate approach, importing the contacts and notes at the same time.

To do this you would need each note on its own row, along with an identifier for the contact - ideally this would be the HubSpot unique ID - and a file with the contacts' email addresses and the same unique identifer. This should then import your notes and associate them with the correct contact. 

Hope this helps.

Phil Vallender | HubSpot Website Agency

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7
MWilson1
Participant

SOLVE

Hello

We are a small company looking to transition to the free HubSpot platform but are struggling with imputing notes.  I am not very tech savvy so any help would be greatly appreciated.  This conversation seemed to be the most relevant, however, I am still struggling….

Our current CRM provider has asked for a template CSV file so that they can lay the data out in a way that will easiest to import.  The two problems I am having is creating a template that can add multiple notes for a contact & add notes against a company account without adding to contacts only.  I am sure that it is probably a simple answer but I am struggling to find it.