CRM

KyleRisi
Teilnehmer/-in

Using Hubspot as an account manager

lösung

Hi Team 👋.

I am new to HubSpot and the community and I have been tasked with setting up our instance of the platform as well as defining how our processes will work within Hubspot.

The person who finalised our subscription plan decided to purchse Service hub licences instead of Sales hub licences for our account management team. 

Account managers are expected;

• Upsell & cross sell to clients
  • Handel renewals 
  • Build relationships
  • Drive engagement
  • Build and instill value preception

My question is as follows,

are we better off using service hub licences and leveraging tickets to satisfy our account management processes or will sales hub and deals be more effective

My insticts tell me that we should stick with sales hub and use Deals while leveraging tasks and automations to effective account management within that team. Yay or Nay?

Any thoughts or use cases from both sides would be greatly appreciated.

Kyle

0 Upvotes
1 Akzeptierte Lösung
Josh
Lösung
Trendsetter/-in | Platinum Partner

lösung

Hi @KyleRisi,

Honestly there are several ways you can go about this, but personally I recommend the Service Hub route. You can handle almost all of the same types of activities, but the service Hub will allow you to automate some things that will be beneficial for an account manager, especially when it comes to upsells and renewals. Without knowing a lot about your business, here are some thoughts:

• Automate NPS surveys to your accounts based on either timing or activities - those that give you higher NPS scores are potentially easier renewals or quicker up-sell/cross-sells
  • Use the knowledge base and based on client activity within the knowledge base you can queue up follow-up tasks for you as an account manager