CRM

Stacey_S

Updating About section in Contacts

SOLVE

I am an Admin for our Hubspot account.  I have updated the About section for our Contacts records, which includes changing the fields that are shown, along with the order in which they appear.

These updates aren't being reflected in the other team members accounts.  How long should it take for all users to see these changes?

Do they need to log out and back in again to see

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hi @Stacey_S,

Not all users will automatically see your newly set About section. When an administrator changes the default properties, this will not always update the entire section for all users.

Users who have previously modified their About section will see newly added default properties appended to the bottom of the card. Properties removed by the administrator will stay in the section. (see here and here)

However, users can reset their About section by clicking View all properties and Reset to account defaults.

Generally, these changes should take effect after logging out and back in.

Hope this helps!

Karsten Köhler
HubSpot Freelancer | RevOps & CRM Consultant | Community Hall of Famer

Beratungstermin mit Karsten vereinbaren

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

View solution in original post

karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hello @Stacey_S,

When your user resets the view to the account defaults, this will apply to all contact records.

reset.gif

Hope this helps!

Karsten Köhler

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4
Stacey_S

SOLVE