CRM

mzipursky
Participant

Text doesn't copy and paste properly into note?

SOLVE

Everytime I take a note in a notepad and then copy and paste it into a Hubspot CRM note all the text looses its formatting (line and paragraph breaks disappear). Any ideas? Thanks.

1 Accepted solution
eloyd
Solution
Participant

SOLVE

Okay, here's what I did to get it to work.  Don't know how long it will work for.  I'm using Chrome.  If you're not using Chrome, this may not work.

Be logged into HS CRM in normal Chrome tab.

Open a new PRIVATE browser window.

Go to HubSpot.

Open whatever you want to paste into.

Paste the text from notepad.

It formatted properly.

Close window (don't log out).

Go back to normal browser window.

Paste now works HERE as well for some reason.

No clue.  I'm an IT professional and I have no clue.  I have no clue if this will work until I log out, until I close my browser, forever, until the solar eclipse; no clue.  YMMV*

*Your mileage may vary

View solution in original post

15 Replies 15
smammone
Participant

SOLVE

I found a quick hack that will help when pasting bulletted copy from Word.   Paste it into a rich text format editor such as TextEdit (Mac) or NotePad (PC).   It will retain the bullets.  It may add some funky symbols, but at least it will resemble an ordered list.  

Example:

• - Changing strategy
    • o Focus on Quality
      • ♣ first line
      • ♣ second line
Dwain
Participant

SOLVE

I don't know if this is still a problem as it works ok for me the paragraph are the same numbers comma's everything looks ok for me.

Dwain

0 Upvotes
Ebelaue
Participant

SOLVE

I have the same problem

0 Upvotes
jennysowyrda
Community Manager
Community Manager

SOLVE

Hi @Ebelaue,

Are you still experiencing this issue? If so, can you please share more information around where you are getting stuck? 

The more screenshots, details and information you can provide, the better the Community can assist!

Thank you,
Jenny

0 Upvotes
JVierck

SOLVE