CRM

NikhilGadkar

Re: Creating a report on deals that have been inactive for X days?

SOLVE

Hi this Nikhil. I am new to HubSpot.

Please can you explain the steps on how to create the fields, "Days since last contacted" and "Today's date if deal open".

Regards Nikhil

1 Accepted solution
jolle
Solution
Recognized Expert | Partner

SOLVE

Hey @NikhilGadkar, great question!

And thanks for the mention, @kvlschaefer!

There are a few deal properties that could be helpful here depending on your specific needs:

1. Last modified date — this is the date of the last time that any property or timeline activity was updated on the contact record. It does include automated updates made to the deal through workflows, so it may not be the most accurate gauge depending on your current setup
  2. Next activity date — this is the date of the next scheduled task/activity for the deal. If this property is "unknown" for a deal, then that could increase the chances of the deal becoming inactive. Again, this depends on how you're using HubSpot currently, but it could be a helpful property
  3. Last contacted — this is the date of the last email/call/meeting/chat conversation that was associated with the contact attached to the deal record. This one is the most accurate when reps are entering every outreach into HubSpot
  4. Entered stage date — HubSpot has a default date stamp property for each deal stage that will show you when the deal first entered a particular stage. This can be helpful for tracking deals that stay in the same stage for too long (i.e., "Entered stage date" is more than 14 days ago or something like that)

These properties should at least get you started in identifying inactive deals. Hope this helps!!

Jacob Olle

Marketing Operations Manager

HubSpot Certified Trainer

Create Your Own Free Signature

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5
DStaat
Participant

SOLVE

Hey @NikhilGadkar,