CRM

YRudansky
Membro

Organising contact properties after import

resolver

Hey everyone I'm a Noob,

never thought i'd say it, but it's true. I am, and I need help.

I'm in the middle of a big fundraising campaign with 6 weeks to go.

I had been advised to move over to Hubspot but I haven't had a chance to.

I had a few questions to see if its worth putting in a late night or 2 to try to get up and running.

I have an excel spreadsheet with about 500 donors. These are the columns that I have on my main spreadsheet

Last Name First Name ID Phone # Method Max 2022 last day! 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 Email address Coast Notes 17 Notes 16 Notes

The years (2022,21,20,2019,18,etc record how much money someone donated in each respective yearly campaign. Max is the max donation I received from each client Method tells me what my connection is to each donor (co-worker/relative/social club/met on the street etc)

I tried uploading my spreadsheet and made custom fields for all these different properties but i cant seem to find them. is there any way to do this? its very important for me to be able to quickly organize my contacts by method and max)

also is there any way to send personalized mass texts?

thanks so much

1 Solução aceita
fabianschmidt
Solução
Top colaborador(a) | Parceiro

resolver

Hey @YRudansky,

I would be happy to help you further in this regard. My English isn't the best, but I'll try to help you as best I can.

Importing this spreadsheet is no problem at all. We simply create the properties beforehand and can then convert the import data into properties.

To do this, go to the settings and select "Properties" under "Data management" on the left-hand side.

Bildschirmfoto 2022-05-20 um 12.29.43.png

Since I'm assuming you'll be creating these contacts as a contact and not a company, select "Contact-Properties" from the drop-down menu at the top.

Bildschirmfoto 2022-05-20 um 12.30.28.png