Move deal from one pipeline to another based on stage

SOLVE
Highlighted
New Contributor

Hi Hubspot Community,

I am new to Hubspot and am spinning my wheels a little bit on workflows.

What would I like to achieve?

If a member of our sales teams moves a deal to a particular stage, I would like that deal to be automatically transferred into a new pipeline for our customer success team to begin managing.

Do workflows allow the automatic move of a deal from one pipeline to another?

Thank you,

Ferg

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Esteemed Advisor | Platinum Partner

Hi @Fergus_Yarno,

You can do this with a Deal Based Workflow if you have Sales Pro. To accomplish:

1. Start your workflow as Deal Based
  2. Choose which deal stage and pipeline you would use as your enrollment criteria
  3. For your action, Choose "Set Deal Property Deal Stage to..." whichever deal stage you want it moved to in the appropriate pipeline (all deal stages for all pipelines will show up)

Deal-Stage-Workflow.JPG

I hope that helps, but let me know if you need support with this!

Josh

Did this post help solve your problem? If so, please mark it as a solution.

Josh Curcio

HubSpot support and inbound marketing for OEMs, contract manufacturers, and industrial suppliers.
HubSpot Platinum Partner & HubSpot Certified Trainer

Highlighted
Advisor

@sassbartley @rsallo,

We actually use @Josh's amazing response every day to help with our sales pipeline. To give an exact (SUPER LONG) example to visualize how this could work for you guys:

We are a university. We have 4 pipelines: Admissions, Enrollment, Future-start, Active.

Each one of these pipelines changes HubSpot teams to help advise them and move them into the next stage, and we create a new deal for each pipeline.

Pipeline 1: