CRM

josce06

Message: Your permissions don't allow you to edit this deal.

SOLVE

On all my deals pages I get the message "Your permissions don't allow you to edit this deal" I am a super admin and should have all access. I simply want to be able to assign the deal to an owner. Can anyone help to solve this problem? I'll mention that our deals are being self generated from Shopify

2 Accepted solutions
roisinkirby
Solution
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

SOLVE

Hey @josce06 it sounds like there are still restrictions on your Deal permissions.

Your options are to Edit Every Deal, Deals owned by your team Team and/or unassigned, Team only, Owned and Unassigned, and Owned by you only.

I'd reccommend reviewing these permissions as they are the most likely cause for this user error. Find out more here: HubSpot user permissions guide

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
roisinkirby
Solution
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

SOLVE

Hi @josce06 thank you for following those steps. No need to send the HAR file now - the product team have confirmed what is happening. 

Ceals created by the Shopify integration are read-only for ever user, including Admins, (that's all the deals in that Ecommerce pipeline.) This is the tool working as designed, Shopify deals that are designed to be not editable.

Please let me know if there is a deal that was not created by Shopify which you are unable to edit.

Thank you!

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
14 Replies 14
roisinkirby
Solution
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

SOLVE

Hey @josce06 it sounds like there are still restrictions on your Deal permissions.

Your options are to Edit Every Deal, Deals owned by your team Team and/or unassigned, Team only, Owned and Unassigned, and Owned by you only.

I'd reccommend reviewing these permissions as they are the most likely cause for this user error. Find out more here: HubSpot user permissions guide

0 Upvotes
josce06

SOLVE