CRM

GBulleri
Participant

MAX value of a contact information custom property

SOLVE

Hello,

I am a newbie.

I have a custom property  "ID" of contact information group filled with  an integer from an external source.

How to calculate the MAX of ID?

When I create a custom property  MAX_ID type  calculation   in the  group list Contact Information group is missing (I see company,deal ect) so I cannot select ID because is missing

An alternative is to get the first 5  contacts  in descending order, so the ID of the first contact is the max  ... but I don't know to get contacts in descending order.....

Any glue?

Thank You very Much

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
dennisedson
Solution
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

SOLVE

@GBulleri ,

Hope that I am interpretting this correctly, if you want to sort your contacts by this property,  I would suggest employing the CRM search endpoint

You could send a post request with a filter polling if your custom property has a value in each record.  You would then apply the sort rule sort by that property to the request as well.  In the end, the post request json body would look something like this assuming that MAX_ID is the internal name of the property

{
    "filters": [
        {
            "propertyName": "MAX_ID",
            "operator": "HAS PROPERTY"
        }
    ],
    "sorts": [
        {
            "direction": "DESCENDING"
        }
    ]
}

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4
dennisedson
Solution
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

SOLVE

@GBulleri ,

Hope that I am interpretting this correctly, if you want to sort your contacts by this property,  I would suggest employing the CRM search endpoint