CRM

LCK
Participant

Lists or reports, Tags or Custom properties - what's the difference, how to use effectively

SOLVE

I am new to using this CRM, exploring the free version at first to see how it works for my business. I have used another CRM in the past. I've been reading posts and can't quite figure out how to do something fairly simple.

I want to run a report each day that will list certain Contacts.

I want to list out who is in my "Group of 90", 90 Contacts that I need to keep in touch at least once a month. I also want to list out who is in my "Group of 20", 20 Contacts that I am trying to build relatinships with so that eventually I can move them into the Group of 90

Colleagues who use a competing CRM tell me that they use Contact Tags and then run Reports each morning. They tell me they reserve Custom Properties for more permanent features.

HS CRM doesn't seem to allow Tags for Contacts. They require I create Custom Properties. Is this correct?

Also, I can't figure out how to run the daily report. Or is it a list?

Thanks

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

Lists or reports, Tags or Custom properties - what's the difference, how to use effectively

SOLVE

Hi @LCK,

Correct, a static list for the Group of 20 would make sense if they don't have defined criteria but you know who they are. The Group of 90 list criteria could be:

Last contacted is more than 30 days ago

List membership is none of Group of 20

Lifecycle phase is none of Lead, MQL, SQL, Opportunity, Customer, Evangelist

Once you've created these lists, you could open them in two tabs and pin them to your browser. You can also filter your Contacts dashboard (Menu > Contacts > Contacts) by those lists, which is virtually the same but the user interface has a few more options. In the Contacts dashboard, click More filters, select List membership and pick your Group of 20 or Group of 90 list. You can then save these views.