CRM

CarlHalesDavies
Participant

Link Contacts (Married/Etc)

Résolue

Hi all, I am very new to Hubspot

We are a dance company using hubspot tokeep track of our student details and prefrences.

So far I am just creating a form to collect my students data.

My aim is to then put them into list of class locations they attend.

But my questions is:

Can I link 2 or more contacts together. For instance if I have a married couple attending. Can I link those 2 contact details together and say they are married.

This would be handy as some classes we run are couples only. So would make it easier when searching through all our students who to contact.

Hope this makes sense

Thanks

0 Votes
1 Solution acceptée
karstenkoehler
Solution
Au panthéon de la communauté | Partenaire solutions

Résolue

Hi @CarlHalesDavies,

HubSpot doesn't support associating objects of the same type, in this case: associating contacts with contacts.

There is a workaround for this which in your situation – I think – comes with a lot of advantages. You can create custom properties and filter your contacts by the values of those properties.

Participating as (multiple checkbox): individual, partner, formation

Experience (radio select): beginner, intermediate, advanced

Preferred style (multiple checkbox): standard/smooth, latin/rhythm

(You can either capture this information through additional form fields or edit it manually on a contact record.)

Once you have the data, you can create lists of contacts who want to participate as an individual, on a beginner level in a latin/rhythm course, for example. Or, your example: a recipient list of dancers who're joining as a couple.

Another benefit of this solution: you don't have to rely on the sign-up of both individuals. Even if only one of two partners is in the system and labeled correctly, you will be able to send them the correct information.

List building is explained here: https://knowledge.hubspot.com/lists/create-active-or-static-lists