CRM

ScottAHWilliams

Let contacts update their contact details (f

SOLVE

Dear Hubspotter, 

My CRM system (free version) has 130+ contacts with contact details such as phone number and current employer. Is there a way how our contacts can update their contact details by themselves? I am a Hubspot noob, hence it would be great if you can provide a step-by-step manual. Smiley Very Happy 
We use typeform to collect contact details but a solution with Hubspot's form would be also ok! 

Thanks a lot and greetings from Germany 

Scott 

1 Accepted solution
MFrankJohnson
Solution
Thought Leader

SOLVE

>>"Is there a way how our contacts can update their contact details by themselves?"

Welcome Scott.

To make this reeeeally easy, just simply create a HubSpot form (with all the contact properties you want updated), then send that form link to your contacts.

Here's an example form link from our dev CRM. Notice, each time you complete the form your details are auto-populated with updated values.

Some values are REQUIRED while others are optional. We did this to emphasize the fact that changes made on this form by visitors will OVERWRITE DATA IN THE CRM. (important)

The method described above is 100% functional, easy, and will readily work in conjunction with other (more complex) methods that involve HubSpot subscriptions.

Note: Please search for recent posts as HubSpot evolves to be the #1 CRM platform of choice world-wide.

Hope that helps.

Be well,
Frank

www.mfrankjohnson.com

View solution in original post

11 Replies 11
bradytraeder
Contributor

SOLVE

I would also appreciate more details and step by step instructions to complete this idea. thanks in advance 

MFrankJohnson
Solution
Thought Leader

SOLVE

>>"Is there a way how our contacts can update their contact details by themselves?"

Welcome Scott.

To make this reeeeally easy, just simply create a HubSpot form (with all the contact properties you want updated), then send that form link to your contacts.