CRM

AWalker0

How to see Stripe subscriptions in Hubspot?

SOLVE

Hi there,

Just getting started with Hubspot and Stripe. I have a few paying subscribers in Stripe - but I can't figure out where this shows up in Hubspot.

I've synced Stripe with Hubspot using the integration and can see a few Invoices in Hubspot - but when I go to a Contact, I can't see anything on the Contact that even remotely indicates "this person has an invoice" or "this person just became a customer" etc.

Am I completely missing the easy or best practice on how to monitor/log subscriptions from Stripe in Hubspot?

I figure a lot of the emails/cadences I would set up in Hubspot would revolve around the basics of "this person just signed up for a trial" or "this person just became a customer".

If this post is in the wrong spot, just let me know.

Thanks for the help!

2 Accepted solutions
JonathanS
Solution
Contributor | Elite Partner

SOLVE

Thanks for the tag @PamCotton !

@AWalker0 repeating what Pam said, there are two different integrations each with a different purpose. 

The Quote Integration -  this allows you to create a HubSpot quote with line items that creates a Stripe Hosted Invoice when a customer hits "pay now" on the quote. This as a result will create a new Stripe (if needed). I'm not super familiar with this integration but I believe it syncs some very basic level information about the customer/subscription back into HubSpot.

The Sync Integration - This does a basic level sync between HubSpot and Stripe. It allows you to custom map certain Stripe Customer, Invoice, and Product fields to the relative HubSpot Object/field. However, there is a lack of actionable subscription data meaning creating automation based on subscription status can be difficult. Especially if a customer has multiple subscriptions.