CRM

MWilson1
Participant

How to import multiple notes for contacts

SOLVE

Hello

We are a small company looking to transition to the free HubSpot platform but are struggling with imputing notes.  I am not very tech savvy so any help would be greatly appreciated. 

Our current CRM provider has asked for a template CSV file so that they can lay the data out in a way that will easiest to import.  The two problems I am having is creating a template that can add multiple notes for a contact & add notes against a company account without adding to contacts only.  I am sure that it is probably a simple answer but I am struggling to find it.

Using the technique above I can add multiple notes to a contact but I have to add each note as a separate CSV file which when we have 100's of notes against a single contact is not going to be possible.

Any advice on where I am going wrong would be much appreciated. 

Thanks

0 Upvotes

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hi @MWilson1,

Not basic questions at all! Yes, you could import this information in subsequent batches, for example contacts and notes first, then contacts and companies.

HubSpot will deduplicate contacts during import by email address.

Hope this helps!

Karsten Köhler
HubSpot Freelancer | RevOps & CRM Consultant | Community Hall of Famer

Beratungstermin mit Karsten vereinbaren

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6
ARichmond
Participant

SOLVE

Hi

I was also looking for the answer to this question, so thank you both. Will this also work for last contact and next contact?

Thanks

0 Upvotes
karstenkoehler
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hi @MWilson1,

Importing anything else than a single object can be a bit tricky – but let's try and come to a solution for you.