CRM

Skip

How to Group Contacts?

SOLVE

In ACT! I could easily create Groups and assign Contacts.  Is this possible in the HubSpot CRM?

1 Accepted solution
roisinkirby
Solution
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

How to Group Contacts?

SOLVE

Hey @dpitts,

This feature is not currently possible in HubSpot, but you can search, vote for or post this as a feature request on our ideas forum here: https://community.hubspot.com/t5/HubSpot-Ideas/idb-p/HubSpot_Ideas

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
28 Replies 28
PaulH3
Participant

How to Group Contacts?

SOLVE

I'm new to HS but a past ACT! user and hit this problem quickly.  I have clients and prospects in my list - I want to see a list of just my clients - cant do it. 

aorons
Participant

How to Group Contacts?

SOLVE

We use a custom property that we named Lead Status which is a drop-down select of Customers, Dormant Customers, Prospects, Vendors, and one or two other labels that are not Customers. Creating Lists or Saved Searches around Property = a Value is how we get to where you want to get to.

Does that address the problem?

aorons
Participant

How to Group Contacts?

SOLVE

There are at least 3 ways to do this with the current feature set:

1. Static List - Put contacts in there manually - sounds like it's closest to actual request
  2. Active List - Based on a Property Value or multiple Property Values
  3. Saved Contact Search - Based on a Property Value or multiple Property Values

What else do you really need??

0 Upvotes
mosh5150

How to Group Contacts?

SOLVE

I need to be able to go into  a crm  search Telcom, agency etc whatever description  and a list with all those companies be presented - i  really don't know why   HS doesn't have this its so basic -  No phone support   this is VERY much a learn at your own  system weighing the benefits of this CRM 

0 Upvotes
aorons
Participant

How to Group Contacts?

SOLVE