CRM

houman
Miembro

Email integration Support Service

Hello,

It's my first time on HubSpot and I would like to get started with the free tool to handle customer support requests.

I don't understand how the email integration is supposed to work. It's very confusing. 

So I have been given this generated email: <hello@company.hubspot-inbox.com>.

But our customers are sending the support emails to support@company.com.

How do I change that? I was told by a rep from Sales, that I had to forward our email to the generated email above. But once I reply to the customer requests from HubSpot, the customers will get emails from <hello@company.hubspot-inbox.com> instead of support@company.com, correct?

In Jira Service Desk, I can integrate properly and I won't have to worry about this.  Maybe I'm not doing it correctly.

Thanks,

Houman

0 Me gusta
2 Respuestas 2
Flowace
Miembro

Welcome to HubSpot! I understand that email integration can be a bit confusing initially.

Let me guide you through the process:

1. The generated email <hello@company.hubspot-inbox.com> is a unique email address assigned to your HubSpot account for handling customer support requests.
  2. To receive customer emails at support@company.com in HubSpot, you should set up email forwarding. You can configure your support email (support@company.com) to forward emails to the generated HubSpot email address. This way, customer emails sent to support@company.com will be captured in your HubSpot inbox.
  3. When you reply to customer requests from HubSpot, the customers will indeed see responses coming from <hello@company.hubspot-inbox.com>. This is the designated email address for your HubSpot inbox. You might consider communicating this change to your customers.
  4. If Jira Service Desk offers a more seamless integration for your needs, that's great! HubSpot's email integration is designed to centralize customer communication within the HubSpot platform.