CRM

mountainkoala

Do I have to make custom properties as exactly same as how I will make it in the form?

SOLVE

Hello

Curretly, I am using Zoho CRM/Form and I want to migrate to Hubspot. Let's pretend I am a doctor then easy to understad.

I have very long dynamic forms (Zoho forms) with many drop-down choices my potential patients need to fill.  Took many hours to make this form.

Most fields are non-CRM standard questions (symtoms, isnruance company etc,) Some fields are text some are drop down. And when forms are filled, those fields populate contact's properties in Zoho CRM.

Now, before I must commit to subscriptions of Hubspot, (especially now I need to commit 12 months), I want to see how things work. 

So I am trying to import the contact list from Zoho. Of course I need to have custom fields pre-made (or make  them as I import) in Hubspot.  When I tried to make a new property, it asks "field type." and "show in forms" check mark.

Here, I want to make sure I don't screw up.

I want the new property to be filled by form (for now, integrate with Zoho form but eventually will make Hubspot form).  Does this mean;

1) Do I need to check mark the "show in form"??

2) In another words, what you mean by "form"?  This is the form I will put on my webpage (or stand alone, embed) for my potential patients to fill, right?  Not some kind of form internally used (because I don't have team member).

3) without "show in form" checked, I cannot have my forms populated this property?

4) Do I need to make exact same field type and exactly same dropdown choices as how it is in the form?  For instance, in the form, I have about 10 different insurance companies in dropdown list. Do I have to make Hubspot property "insurance" as dropdown and make 10 different choices BEFORE I import client list?

The reason I am asking is, I have so many custom fields and so many dropdown choices, it will take a loooong time before I can import contacts.