CRM

sefakral
Participant

Deals with different currencies

SOLVE

Hello community we have customers in Europe an the US, what can i do if i have deals in €uro and US Dollars?

Is there a way to have both currencies running or at least that it is all converted into one currency automatically? In the HUbSpot settings i just see the way to choose just Euro or just US Dollar for all Deals.

Thank you for your help 😊

1 Accepted solution
ipalma
Solution
HubSpot Alumni
HubSpot Alumni

SOLVE

Hi Yn, 

We now support muti-currency in deals and quotes. You can add multiple currencies in your account settings, then select currency that is applicable to a specific deal and create a quote with defined currency. 

More details here: https://knowledge.hubspot.com/articles/kcs_article/settings/add-and-edit-your-account-currencies

Please feel free to email me if you have any questions or feedback on this feature at ipalma@hubspot.com. I am a product manager for Quotes tool.

Thank you!

Iuliia

View solution in original post

29 Replies 29
bradmin
Key Advisor

SOLVE

Hi, @sefakral. Currently, multiple currencies is not supported on deals, although it is on the roadmap for a later release. You'll be able to select one and only one currency per deal. You may want to create a custom property to denote the currency, as a result. 

You'll also want to upvote this ideas post, asking about the functionality. 

Brad Mampe, Salesforce Analyst, Fidelity
I'm probably wrong. I may not be right about that.
sefakral
Participant

SOLVE

Thank you.

I Hope i understand you.

For Exampel:

Deal "one" is Amount 5000 Euro WIN PROBABILITY level now 20% (Appointment Scheduled).

Deal "two" is Amount 6000 US Dollar WIN PROBABILITY level now 20% (Appointment Scheduled)

On "Deal Forecast" on my Dasboard i would see: Ammount from Deal One and Deal Two is together 11.000€. That is wrong, because of the currency exchange rate