CRM

RJCampbell
Membro

Creating and processing subfiles

resolver

Hi. My name is Bob Campbell, and my company is using the free version of HubSpot. While I have years of CRM experience, I am new to Hubspot. My task is to migrate from another CRM and I have a question,  The old software-the one we are migrating from-has 10 columns that store rates (dollar values) for previous years, one value to a year. Obvioulsy, because of the limited number of columns, any years over 10 are lost. My desire is to create a subfile containing unlimited number of records for a company, and have those values availble on the company view as a drill-down.  Is that possilbe in Hubspot, and were do I go to see how it can be done?

0 Avaliação positiva
1 Solução aceita
DAnaGuiloff
Solução
Top colaborador(a) | Parceiro

resolver

Hey @RJCampbell,

Looks like you already have some great technical advice on how to setup the properties themselves.

Have you considered using Deals and just backloading deals in a closed stage for each year?

If Deals don't make sense for what you are trying to do...

Depending on whether you need to use the property to segment your view or just for historical purposes you can make use of a multi-line text property to store some info.

If you need it to segment, how you structure your data is going to be super important. You can use the "if contains" to include a company in a view, for example.

So if your data looked like this:

Yearly Store Rates Historical:

2010 $1000; 2011 $1100; 2012 $1200; 2013 $1300; 2014 $1400; 2015 $1500; 2016 $1600; 2017 $1700; 2018 $1800; 2019 $1900; 2020 $2000...

You could simply update it each year with the new value, then when creating your view, use the filter "contains any of" and the year to find companies that have this information in your Yearly Store Rates Historical property field.