CRM

HRamalho
Participant

Best way to set up account management in deals (for a marketing agency)

I'm looking for suggestions on the best way to utilize deals for account management. We are a small marketing agency and I want to utilize deals to trigger notifications for my team to check in, etc. Is anyone in my industry using deals this way? Is there a better way to set up the CRM?

I am new to hubspot and just setting pu my account for my company. Wanting to be sure I set us up for longer term success. 

0 Upvotes
4 Replies 4
HRamalho
Participant

Thank you all for your thoughts on this! It was helpful in making decisions on how to move forward. I can see how we will grow in to the services hub to do this more completely in the future but was able to find a work around within the deals pipeline for our current use. 

Josh
Recognized Expert | Platinum Partner
Recognized Expert | Platinum Partner

Hi @HRamalho,

We don't use the deals pipeline for this, but we have been utilizing the service hub for these types of things. We have a project pipeline to monitor project-based work and a retainer pipeline to monitor the health of our retainer clients. Notifications are set up for various circumstances either to our leadership team or the account managers. You could use the tickets and pipeline to track everything from renewal date and revenue to happiness and activity. You can associate the tickets to your client company, points of contact, as well as the original deal.

I hope that helps!

Thank you for the ping @TiphaineCuisset

Josh

Did this post help solve your problem? If so, please mark it as a solution.

Josh Curcio

HubSpot support and inbound marketing for OEMs, contract manufacturers, and industrial suppliers.
HubSpot Platinum Partner & HubSpot Certified Trainer

rikkilear
Top Contributor | Elite Partner
Top Contributor | Elite Partner

Hey,

I run an agency but haven't used HubSpot in that way to be honest.