CRM

SheilaAnn

2 Manually Added Contacts Not Showing on Dashboard Report

SOLVE

Hi, I am new to HubSpot.  I just imported all my contacts on 9-25-20.  This morning, I manually added 2, each with a specific tag/identifier.  I then created a dashboard report and I still have the same count as I did on Sunday.  Please advise!  Thanks!!

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
JeremyHong
Solution
Contributor | Diamond Partner

SOLVE

@SheilaAnn - sorry I went ghost on ya! I didn't see a reply to this, since I wasn't tagged or following. Were you able to figure this out?

I'm going to make a few assumptions in order to give you a starting point, but based off what you've told me, here's how you should be able to make this report:

1. Go to the Reports section of your portal
  2. Click "Create a custom report"
  3. Select "Single object" as what you'd like to report on
  4. Select "Contacts" as the object to report on
  5. JeremyHong_0-1603213565489.png

In the "Data" tab of the report builder (image at right), click "Add Contact Property" and add each of those 4 property fields you mentioned, or, if they exist within a single property field, add that.

6. Click the "Visualization" tab of the report builder and drag and drop each of the properties you added in step #5 from "Available properties to display" to the "Displaying" section. Next, drag and drop "Count of Contacts" - it should then appear similar to what is shown below, except your report should be "Displaying" your specific properties you're reporting on (Owner-members/Non Owner-Members, etc.), since I've used Lifecycle Stage and Became MQL date as placeholders for this walkthrough.
  7. JeremyHong_1-1603214247353.png

8. Last, choose your chart type, add your report filters, and save the report. You can then add this custom report into any of your dashboards.

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5
SheilaAnn

SOLVE