CMS Development

pdr
Participant

Help making background image responsive - Hubl code

SOLVE

My HubSpot generated template has this custom Hubl code (and I am not a developer). . . I want to make my background image responsive and am familiar with the width = 100% command. I just don't know where to add it in this Hubl code. Can anyone advise me, please?

Thanks!

{% image "background_image" label='Select a background image',
src='http://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/our-file-name-here.jpg',
export_to_template_context=True %}

<style>

.bg-image-section{
background-size: 100% 100%;
background:url('{{ widget_data.background_image.src }}');
}
</style>

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions
Jsum
Solution
Key Advisor

SOLVE

@pdr,

You have 2 things going on here. The first is the module:

{% image "background_image" label='Select a background image', src='http://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/our-file-name-here.jpg', export_to_template_context=True %}

It is an image module that allows you to swap the image in the page editor. Because export_to_template_context is set to true the data belonging to the module is ste free into the template to be used as apposed to this module ouputting where it sits. 

so the second thing you have is some css:

<style>
.bg-image-section{
}
</style>

This is where you are using the src part of the image modules data. You are applying this src as the background image of an element with the class "bg-image-section".

because you are using this data token this css won't work in a style sheet, it needs to be in the template containing the image module. You can place this css in the head of your template. 

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
Jsum
Solution
Key Advisor

SOLVE

Was it built by Hubspot? They are usually pretty good about following best practice.