CMS Development

bwalsh
Teilnehmer/-in

swapping out an image in a module

I'm new to HubSpot design, but have been trying for the past hour to:

1. In a cloned custom module,

2. replace the background image with another image.

Any pointers on how to do this would be appreciated.

0 Upvotes
5 Antworten
Stephanie-OG
Autorität

Hi there! It really depends on how they've added in the background image. If you could copy and paste in the code from the HTML and CSS boxes in the module or send a link to a page where the module is being used we can take a look. 

Stephanie O'Gay GarciaHubSpot Design / Development / Automation

Website | Contact

0 Upvotes
bwalsh
Teilnehmer/-in

Thanks Stephanie - here's the html+hubL:

<div class="hs-video-slider-wrapper">
<div class="hs-video-slider-top-section">
<ul class="slider-for">
{% for item in module.video_slider_item %}
<li>
<video class="sow-full-element" autoplay muted loop><source src="{{ item.video_slide }}" type="video/mp4"></video>
</li>
{% endfor %}
</ul>
</div>
<div class="hs-video-slider-bottom-section">
<div class="slider-nav">
{% for item in module.video_slider_item %}
<div class="hs-video-slider-bottom-item">
<p>{{ item.caption }}</p>
</div>
{% endfor %}
</div>
</div>
</div>

The CSS box is empty. Under Linked Files there's a css sheet I cannot find and that can only be deletd.

Here's what I see: 

design managerdesign manager

0 Upvotes
Stephanie-OG
Autorität

Thanks for uploading the code!

That uses code from the Slick Slider (the attached CSS and JavaScript files) and pulls the video and caption from the fields on the right hand side. You can change the default by editing either but, when you use the module, you should have the option to add and remove slides. 

Try clicking on "Preview" and you'll see on the left hand side that you have the option to "Add" slides and remove them. You'll have the same when using the module on any page.