CMS Development

Michiel_Tob
Participante

When to use HubDB?

resolver

Hi,

I am completely new at Hubspot and wonder when HubDB can/should be used in the best way.

For the website I have to make I have 3 almost identical page types of cases/news/events. Each type has its own overview page of all existing pages of that type. Each case/news/event also has its own detail page.

On other pages of the website there are references to these pages with an image, a short description of the case/event/news and a cta to the detail page.

What is the best way to set up these pages. Does HubDB qualify for this because I have data that needs to be displayed on multiple pages?

Kind regards,

Michiel

PS: if my question was not clear enough, you can always take a look at https://www.tobania.be.

0 Avaliação positiva
1 Solução aceita
Chris-M
Solução
Top colaborador(a)

When to use HubDB?

resolver

Hello @Michiel_Tob,

HubDB is a good use if you have the same content multiple times. Let's take the events page for example. You usually have a list- (overview) and a detail page. On the overview you will see the event name, date, a short text (trimed), image and a button.  On the detail page you want to give the user more information like: Event name, date, full text, image and maybe a form or a button.

You just need to update the HubDB and the listings and detail will be generated automatically.

Your cases/news/events are a perfect fit for a HubDB pages.

This could be a good reference (https://developers.hubspot.com/docs/cms/guides/building-dynamic-pages-with-hubdb)

- Chris

Exibir solução no post original

4 Respostas 4
Chris-M
Solução
Top colaborador(a)

When to use HubDB?

resolver

Hello @Michiel_Tob,