CMS Development

Hawk-Steve
Top Contributor

Using HubDB and Custom Modules for the first time

SOLVE

Hi all

It's my first time using HubDB since we just added CMS. I wanted to create a listings page so decided to follow this guide to get an understanding of the basics. I should mention I've barely touched custom modules in the past but understand the functionality changed quite recently, so this guide may be due an update?

https://designers.hubspot.com/docs/tutorials/how-to-build-a-real-estate-listing-with-hubdb

I can't seem to get past part 2 on the guide, creating the custom module I face syntax errors preventing me from publishing the module to carry on with following the guide. I wonder if the table needs to be referenced differently as the way custom modules  are created changed.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated to a novice like myself 🙂

Steve

Capture.PNG

Error:Cannot resolve property " 1036923}, queryparam) "
Error:1:28TemplateSyntaxException: Error parsing ' hubdb_table_rows({1036923}, queryparam) ': syntax error at position 28, encountered '1036923', expected ':'
Warning:8:0Cannot resolve property 'type' in ''
Warning:9:0Cannot resolve property 'listing_image' in ''
Warning:11:0Cannot resolve property 'listing_price' in ''
Warning:12:0Cannot resolve property 'listing_address' in ''
Warning:13:0Cannot resolve property 'type' in ''

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
lscanlan
Solution
HubSpot Alumni
HubSpot Alumni

SOLVE

Hi @Hawk-Steve,