CMS Development

dobradovic
Contributor

User subscription/registration to have access to a particular page.

SOLVE

Hi, I'm new to the hubspot. I would need one suggestion and whether it is possible to do that in a HubSpot.

I would like to implement a subscription model for specific pages. Means when a user subscribes to be able to access that page.

On that page, user would have to choose corses, video material for each course.

Can I somehow follow the progress of the user, whether user filled in all the fieds for a certain course or whether user completed video for certain course so he can get certificate?

In short, I would like to know which user has completed which course.

Thank you for your time 

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions
piersg
Solution
Key Advisor

SOLVE

You could set up the basic structure and log in logic of an LMS with Hubspot Memberships as @alyssamwilie mentions in her post. If you want it as a single-page application you could use like Vue and HubDB to create courses in steps and then potentially create custom contact properties to track progress for the courses (e.g. course_x_progress that is either "Not started", "In progess" and "Completed") and use the Contacts API to update them to "Completed" when they click the last "Next step". If it was not a SPA you could do the same when they reach the last page in your course flow.

View solution in original post

tjoyce
Solution
Recognized Expert | Elite Partner

SOLVE
16 Replies 16
dobradovic
Contributor

SOLVE

Thank you everyone for response! This is very useful hints. I will check all of these options that you mention. Big thanks! 

Kevin-C
Recognized Expert | Partner

SOLVE
dobradovic
Contributor

SOLVE

Tnx for response, will check this option!

0 Upvotes
piersg
Solution
Key Advisor

SOLVE