CMS Development

kchung

The new Hubspot Themes

SOLVE

Hello,

I am not a developer but do know HTML/CSS.

I was trying to design a page layout with the new Hubspot Themes (the theme I am using is called Sessions) and discovered I could not edit/tweak the top menu - such as adding other elements like buttons, a phone number, a search box, etc. Same with the footer.

Is there a way I can access the main menu and footer to make further and deeper styling changes? Currently, there's' only the basic color/typography styling.

Also, I cannot make a module global within these themes. Any way this can be done?

Thank You

1 Accepted solution
Willson
Solution
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

The new Hubspot Themes

SOLVE

Hey @kchung,

I just wanted to provide an update to let you know there is a workaround to be able to work with these templates. 

This is done using the CMS-CLI, you can find more information on this tool here. With the CMS-CLI, you'll be able to get a copy of the default themes locally and then re-import them back into a new folder path on the Design Manager. This will then enable you to make edits to these templates. 

I hope this helps! 

Product Manager @ HubSpot

View solution in original post

11 Replies 11
kelseygalarza
Contributor | Diamond Partner

The new Hubspot Themes

SOLVE

had the same problem. LAME. The support team didn't give me this workaround idea but this will be helpful. Will try.

0 Upvotes
nikkiv
Top Contributor

The new Hubspot Themes

SOLVE

I'm having the same issue. I LOVE the new theme options but I can't add a search bar in the header. 

vish891

The new Hubspot Themes

SOLVE

Header html live in header.html in the partials.To make any updates to header you would have to update that code.

0 Upvotes
Willson
Solution
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

The new Hubspot Themes

SOLVE

Hey @kchung,

I just wanted to provide an update to let you know there is a workaround to be able to work with these templates.