CMS Development

the_emily_b
Contributor

Stick with HubSpot or switch to different website builder?

SOLVE

I'm getting extremely frustrated with how complicated it can be to change one little thing on my webpages through HubSpot. I'm not a website developer so I needed something easy to use for my small business. We made the choice to use HubSpot for everything: CRM, website, email, etc. 

BUT customizing anything is ridiculouly hard! HubSpot migrated my website from SquareSpace when we signed on but now I think that was a huge mistake. 

Should I stick with hosting my website on HubSpot or go back to a more user-friendly experiene on Wix or SquareSpace?

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
MFrankJohnson
Solution
Thought Leader

SOLVE

_hubspot-button-accept-as-solution-gif-v00.gif

Help other HubSpot searchers find this post quickly by accepting this solution today.

Q: Stick with HubSpot or switch to different [easier] website builder??

Short A: n/a

Longer A:

I don't work for HubSpot @the_emily_b, so to be brutally honest ... HubSpot isn't 'easy' for non-developers. Never has been. But those are subjective statements. What's hard for one person may not be 'hard' for another.

That being said, HubSpot is arguably the best marketing automation platform on the planet. It is a very large and powerful platform with excellent training and support.

If learning on this platform is frustrating you maybe you should consider switching back. However, before you switch maybe consider the following.

Switching platforms (any platform) always involves work (i.e., cost), and risks ...

Examples of risks:

- Loss of ranking in Google due to a poor 301 redirect strategy

- Loss of content (because some things just aren't worth paying to copy over)

- Downtime if you hire someone who doesn't know what they're doing

- COST (worth repeating)