CMS Development

duncanparsons
Participant

Searching within HTML tags

Hello, I'm new to both HubSpot, and your community. I wasn't certain where to ask my question, but this looked like the best forum.

Our company is moving wholesale to HS, a third party is doing the majority of the structural migration from a WordPress site. Our previous/current site contains all our support documentation (www.myhrtoolkit.com/support, for interest) for which this third party has designed some templates, and we have been populating.

I have been taking care of the most aspects of the support site for the last 6 years, writing pretty much all the content, and attempting to maintain some structural logic, etc. of the back end workings (despite 'help' from other team members!). My background is 25yrs+ as a professional coder and DBA (I also develop music software plugins in C/C++), and I'm OK with high level/abstract structures and low-down at the wire coding. I'll be happy with any technical answers if presented.

As part of the migration we are keeping the existing image links back to our current domain. I have set up a folder in our HS files area to house all the images. As a result of the aforementioned 'help' from previous team members, our images files are spread across three different locations on our existing site. My intention is, once all the pages are migrated, to run a search on the three location stubs in the migrated pages, then edit the pages with the new unified stub in HS. For context of scale, we have 170+ support pages, which are frequently re-visited and updated as ou HR software product develops.