CMS Development

JReekes
参加者

Remove <h3> from Blog Email Subscription title

解決

I'm new to HubSpot, but I'm a WordPress pro, and I write code (in several languages).

I want to remove all the incorrect use of header tags for SEO reasons. We shouldn't be using h-tags for style, when they are structural elements that search engines are looking for.

I've replaced most of the built-in modules, like Recent Posts, Related Posts, etc. But the built-in Blog Email Subscription module is odd.

{% blog_subscribe "blog_subscribe"
select_blog='{{ module.select_blog }}',
title='{{ module.title }}',
response_message='{{ module.response_message }}'
%}

I want to replace the title tagged with <h3> to something like <p class="..."> 

This is such a simple change, but I'm stumped. Where is the code generating the HTML for this module? How do I go about changing that?

Or, is there a better way I should be doing this?

0 いいね!
1件の承認済みベストアンサー
miljkovicmisa
解決策
トップ投稿者 | Platinum Partner

解決

Hello @JReekes and thanks for writing in the community.
It is not possible to mess with the specific module because it contains hubl tags that automatically create the output, just like a cta works or some other hubl tags, they generate the output internally so you can't touch it.
You can see some info here in this link  regarding the tag.

Now your best choice is to try and replicate this module in a custom module using the output that the default module produces. So this is split into two parts.
1. Recreate texts and layout:
This part is easy you just add a field in your new module that outputs text, then you put that text in whatever tag you like.

As a side note I would suggest you add rich text so you get full control over what is shown and it is furure-proof as you can always add more markup and elements, maybe a subheader or some explanation text with links or something, maybe some emojis or icons, or even images.

2. Recreate the form:
First add a field of form to your module.